Six Country Dances for Violin and Piano


Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout


Six Country Dances for Violin and Piano

Six Country Dances is an anthology of tunes from Playford's 'The English Dancing Master' selected and arranged by Richard Rodney Bennett. Playford's collection was first published in 1651 and contained 535 popular tunes for country dancing. Richard Rodney Bennett's skillful and inspired arrangements are perfect for intermediate standard players, adding as they do a contemporary slant to these classics of the English folk repertoire. This edition is for Violin and Piano.


1. All In A Garden Green
2. Buskin
3. Chelsea Reach
4. Enfield Common
5. The Czar Of Muscovy
6. The Ladies' Misfortune

Payment & Security

Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Need Something Else?

Recently viewed