Gearld Barry, Piano Quartet No. 1


Tax included Shipping calculated at checkout


Gearld Barry, Piano Quartet No. 1

For piano, violin, viola, and cello The Piano Quartet No.1 was written in 1992 and is in one movement. The composer writes: While writing it I was reminded of painting where blocks of colour meet or where objects intersect, of the mysteriousness of those moments. The painter Robert Ryman said that whatever is made should delight and have a rightness about it. That was my aim.

Leaving Cert, Course A Music Book

Composer Gerald Barry
Product Type Score
Year of Publication 1997
Instrumentation String Ensemble
Publisher Oxford University Press
StylePeriodView Description Post 1901
ISBN 9780193553453
Number of Pages 32
Edition Number 9780193553453
No. OUP9780193553453

Payment & Security

Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

Need Something Else?

Recently viewed